Babar Azam misses Kumar Sangakara’s 4 consecutive centuries record

Babar Azam misses record of 4 consecutive Centuries in One Day Internationals by 33 runs. Kumar Sangakara made this record against Bangladesh in 2015 where he scored 4 consecutive centuries.

Babar Azam is having the best time of his life and is either making records or breaking records. Babar Azam The 27-year-old Pakistan made record of 3 consecutive centuries twice in his last match against West Indies. He did his 3 consecutive centuries against Australia before Wednesday’s match and also racked up three tons in a row in 2016, all against the West Indies.

Babar Azam makes history with 3 consecutive ODI centuries in a row again

Babar hit nine fours in his 17th ODI century and the world’s top-ranked ODI batter also surpassed former India skipper Virat Kohli to become the fastest player to reach 1000 runs as captain.

Work on international cricket stadium in Kalam to begin soon

On Wednesday night at the Multan Cricket Stadium, Pakistan captain Babar Azam made history by smashing a century against West Indies in the first ODI, his 17th in the 50-over format, to set a new record. Babar’s third successive century in ODIs came against Australia in Lahore earlier this year, when he scored 114 and 105* to help Pakistan win the series. As a consequence, he became the first hitter in ODI cricket history to score three straight hundreds in the format twice.

Babar accomplished this accomplishment early in his career, as he slammed three straight tons against the West Indies in a series in the UAE in 2016.

Babar Azam fastest to 15 ODI Centuries while chasing record 348

Babar Azam’s Ranking

Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, has moved up to fourth position in the latest International Cricket Council (ICC) batting rankings before the PAK vs WI series started.

Marnus Labuschagne of Australia remained in first place in the most recent update. Following his match-winning performance against New Zealand, England’s Joe Root took second place. He was the biggest mover in the most recent rankings update, climbing two spots to second place.

Babar Azam selected as captain of ICC T20I team of the year

Steve Smith, the former Australian captain, slides one spot to third place. Meanwhile, Kane Williamson, the New Zealand captain, falls two places to sixth after scoring just two and 15 at Lord’s.

Leave a Reply